The AFRO has a total of 16 awards from the 2023 MDDC Press Association
Editorial and Advertising Contest. Shown here, members of the AFRO team
at the MDDC Press Association Awards ceremony. From left to right, back
row: AFRO Director of Community and Public Relations Diane Hocker, AFRO
Publisher and CEO Rev. Frances “Toni” Draper, AFRO Executive Director
Lenora Howze, AFRO Women’s Health Writer Mylika Scatliffe, AFRO Freelance
Writer Nicole Batey, AFRO Political Writer Tashi McQueen with AFRO Editorial
Cartoonist Kofi Tyus (front row) and AFRO Managing Editor Alexis Taylor. (AFRO File Photo)

Leave a comment