Tessa Hill-Aston, who was first elected president of the Baltimore Branch of the NAACP in 2010, took the oath office for a second term Jan. 15 at New Fellowship Christian Community Church in Park Heights.

Also sworn in at the event were Ronald Flamer, first vice president; Adrian Muldrow, second vice president; the Rev. Anthony McCarthy, secretary; Darrell Truesdale, treasurer and 15 members of the Branch Executive Committee. Among the dignitaries present were Baltimore State’s Attorney Gregg Bernstein, the Rev. Kevin Slayton with the Mayor’s Office, Baltimore City Police Lt. Col. Melvin Russell, Judge Alfred Nance, Baltimore City Councilman Bill Henry, Baltimore City Board of Elections Commissioner Cory McCray, Michele Brown with Sen. Barbara Mikulski’s office, and the Rev. Jerome Stephens with Sen. Ben Cardin’s office. Bishop-Elect Kevin Rogers, senior pastor at New Fellowship Christian Community Church administered the oath of office to the new president, officers and board members and First Lady Dorothea Rogers and the catering ministry hosted a reception following the ceremony.