For Immediate Release:
May 22, 2015

Erin Montgomery
Shareese Churchill

Governor Larry Hogan Vetoes Six Bills

ANNAPOLIS, MD – Governor Larry Hogan today took action on six bills from the 2015 legislative session. In accordance with Article II, Section 17 of the Maryland Constitution, Governor Hogan today announced that he has vetoed the following bills:

SB 190: Sales and Use Tax – Taxable Price – Accommodations
SB 340/HB 980: Election Law – Voting Rights – Ex-Felons
SB 517: Criminal Law – Use and Possession of Marijuana and Drug Paraphernalia
SB 528: Criminal Procedure – Seizure and Forfeiture
HB 209: Howard County – Room Rental Tax – Room Rental Fee Ho. Co. 12-15
Please see the documents below for further information related to each vetoed bill.