The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) recently announced changes for its executive committee and delegate assembly.

According to MEAC media relations, Norfolk State University Faculty Athletic Representative Dr. Carray Banks was named president of the MEAC Delegate Assembly, and will be a member of the executive committee from 2012-2014.

Banks will be joined by Morgan State University Director of Athletics Floyd Kerr and Mary Hill, assistant athletic director at South Carolina State University, who also took on new positions for the MEAC executive committee. Kerr was named the chair of the Director of Athletic’s association, while Hill will serve as chair of the Senior Women Administrator association.

“I would like to congratulate and welcome President Banks and Vice Presidents Kerr and Hill to the MEAC Executive Committee,” said MEAC Commissioner Dennis Thomas. “Founded in 1979, the MEAC is made up of its member institutions and is led by 13 outstanding Council of Chief Executive Officers. I look forward to working with the new committee members to move the conference forward both athletically and academically.”

Executive committee members leaving MEAC’s executive committee include former committee President Dr. Ivis Forrester of Morgan State University; Faydre Hawkins-Brown, Florida A&M University vice president and Keith Davidson, University of Maryland Eastern Shore vice president.

“I want to thank Dr. Forrester, Mr. Davidson and Ms. Hawkins-Brown for their service as the leaders of the conference for the past two years,” Thomas said. “I am grateful to the outgoing Executive Committee members for their leadership and continuous efforts to uphold the conference’s Constitution and Bylaws.”