Senator Delores Kelley, D-Baltimore County (Screengrab from YouTube)

Capital News Service

ANNAPOLIS –Most members of the General Assembly return to the State House annually in January for the next legislative session.  

YouTube video

Six of the 188 delegates and senators said good-bye to their colleagues at the end of the session for the last time.  They are retiring with more than 100 years of combined legislative service.

Senator Obie Patterson, D-Prince George’s County (Screengrab from YouTube)

Help us Continue to tell OUR Story and join the AFRO family as a member – subscribers are now members!  Join here!