The National MS Society, Maryland Chapter, has announced the honorees for its 2014 Dinner of Champions. Dr. E. Albert Reece, OJ Brigance and Dave Pietramala will receive the Champion of Hope award at the 21st Annual Dinner of Champions, Feb. 22, 2014 at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront.

The Dinner of Champions is held annually to recognize distinguished area business and community leaders. The dinner is a high profile and prestigious fundraising event, bringing together corporations and community and civic leaders to honor one of their own.

“Each of 2014’s Champions of Hope are important contributors to making life better in Maryland and beyond,” said Mark Roeder, President of National MS Society, MD Chapter. “Dean Reece, OJ Brigance and Dave Pietramala are all amazing leaders and we look forward to recognizing their accomplishments at this dinner.”

Dinner of Champions presenting sponsors are Schmidt Baking Company, the Marriott Baltimore Waterfront and H&S Bakery. JR Paterakis, Maryland Chapter Board of Trustees member and vice president of H&S Bakery, serves as gala chair. The black tie optional event will begin at 6 p.m. with a cocktail reception and will continue with dinner, the awards presentation and live entertainment. Past honorees have included William Donald Schaefer, Henry A. Rosenberg, Brooks Robinson and Art Modell.

For tickets or more information, visit